HIGH SCHOOL OFFICIALS ORGANIZATIONS SEEKING NEW MEMBERS

Aurora, CO – Like every other state in the country, Colorado high school sports are facing an officials’ crisis. There aren’t enough officials to cover all the games the kids are playing, says CHSAA associate commissioner Tom Robinson who oversees sports officials in the state.

“We are having to ask schools to alter varsity schedules just to ensure that we can cover those games, but there will be sub-varsity games that won’t have complete crews on some of them. That isn’t fair to the athletes and to the officials, because that level is a training level for both,” Robinson noted.

The officials’ organizations that serve Colorado’s high schools have developed classes for those interested in becoming an official. In most sports, these classes are local and the leadership will assist in registration, training and can answer any questions that might arise.

Classes start this month. Please see the table below for dates, sites and locations of these.

 

2017 NEW OFFICIALS/UMPIRES/JUDGES CLASSES/MEETINGS
SPORTState LocationDate(s)TimeLocationContact
FootballMetro DenverJuly 11,13,18,20, 25, 276-8:30pEnglewood HSChris Stearns-720.732.3284

stearnman@yahoo.com

 Canon CityJune 28

July 12, 19

7pCanon City HS #104Mark Nethercot-719.269.3924

nethercot81212@msn.com

 Colorado SpringsJune 22,26,29

July 6,10,13,17,20,24,27,31

6:30pTrinity United Methodist Church

701 N. 20th St.

Dan Cronin-719.337.2173

drcronin@comcast.net

 PuebloStarts July 11(1st Mandatory Meeting)6pPueblo Comm CollegeJim Sprague-719.924.0088

sprgmill@hotmail.com

 TrinidadAug 3,17 – Sept 7,21-Oct 5,9-Nov 11

 

6pTrinidad Police Dept Training RoomGreg Guzzo-719.422.8153

gguzzo51@yahoo.com

 La JuntaAug 26:30pOJC McBride Hall Parking LogRobert Samaniego-719.469.7820

samaniego_r@hotmail.com

 Ft. CollinsAug 17pFossil Ridge HSDave Trimble-970.224.8314

trimble@lpbroadband.net

 Boulder-LongmontJuly 31-Aug 1,2,36pLongmont United Hospital Mtg Rm-1950 Mountain View AveDoug Ross-303.591.9343

doug202@aol.com

 WrayCONTACT KYLE  Kyle Sprouse-970-630-3662 kylesprouse@hotmail.com
 GreeleyJuly 18,20,25,27-Aug 1,15,29

Sept 5,19-Oct 3,17

6:30pUNC-BUTLER HANCOCK BLDGDamian Savolt-970.397.9463

dsavolt@comcast.net

 Monte VistaTBA  Terry Haynie-719.850.1728

delnortenapa@live.com

 DurangoStart July 26(Wed nights)6pMercy Regional Medical Ctr Rm ARick O’Block-970.769.3782

Rjob58@gmail.com

 Glenwood SpringsJuly 13/276pGlenwood Springs HS/Vail Mt HSRandy Schouten-310-490-4495-schouty@msn.com
 Grand JunctionJuly 19,26-Aug 2TBDTBDDoug Clayton-970.523.16545

dclayton12@aol.com

 LamarAug 9,16,23,30-Sept 6,13,20,27-Oct 4,11,186pLamar Community BuildingSonny Smith-719.456.1532

Zebra.sonny@gmail.com

 Steamboat Spgs-CraigAug 106p27483 Silver SpurRusty McRight-409.670.8520

trmcright@gmail.com

2017 NEW OFFICIALS/UMPIRES/JUDGES CLASSES/MEETINGS (CONTINUED)
SPORTState LocationDate(s)TimeLocationContact
SOFTBALLDenver MetroJuly 24,25,26,27,31-Aug 1,26-8:30pRock Canyon HSGreg Hastings-303.503.7598

gjhastings@comcast.net

 Boulder

Longmont

Aug 7,146-8pRky Mountain

Christian Church

Jon Bartley-303.330.
 Fort Collins

Greeley

July 18,25-Aug 16:30pSeverance MS Room B104

Weld Cty Rd 21

Bill Crabtree-970.301.2483

bcrabtree@weldcountygarage.com

 NortheastJuly 31-Aug 7TBAAkron HSRon Metcalfe-970.630 8016

Rmet322@yahoo.com

 Colorado Springs-

Canon City

July 11,18,25-Aug 16pTrinity United

Methodist Church

701 N. 20th St. CO Spgs

Mike Romero-719.649.8667

Fireman225@msn.com

 Pueblo-SoutheastAug 8,9,10,116pRunyon Field

Meeting Room

Cal Martin-719.250.5 257

Cal1martin@msn.com

 WesternAug 20TBATBAWally Diede-970.245.6285

Wally39@bresnan.net

 SoutheastJuly 165:30pLa Junta SD

Building

Anthony Rangel-719.469.6955

rangelfamily@centurylink.net

VOLLEYBALLDenver MetroJune 19

June 27

July 17, 31-Aug 7,14

6:30p

 

Castlewood Library

Eloise May Library

Englewood Library

Jim Henthorn-720.232.0106

Jim.henthorn@comcast.net

 Ft. Collins

Longmont

July 25,27

Aug 1,3,8,10

Aug 17

6:30pFossil Ridge HS

 

Windsor HS

Chuck Ramsey-970.897.3124

crrinco@ezlink.com

 SterlingJuly 24,31

Aug 7

6pNortheastern JCDeb County-970.466.0060

countyd@re1valleyschools.org

 PuebloAug 129aSouth HSKathy Cox-719.671.6366

vballarea4@gmail.com

 Grand

Junction

TBATBATBATony Clark-970.250.6941

Tony4ref@bresnan.net

 Glenwood

Springs

July 24,31

Aug 7

7pGlenwood Spgs HSDenise Greene-970.984.3813

dgreene@garfieldre2.net

 Montrose

Delta

July 29TBATBAPam Gilroy-970.275.6326

Gilroy613@gmail.com

 La JuntaTBA  Deanna Russell-719.469.6249

Deannarussell29@yahoo.com

 AlamosaTBA  Dawn Loch-719.937.1256

Dawn1@slvmhc.org

 DurangoStart Aug 76pBayfield Town Hall

Board Room

Erin Dunavant-970.884.4715

edunavant@gmail.com

 WalshJuly 245p257 E. 5th Avenue

Springfield CO

Shannon Gerber-719.361.0672

gerberks@earthlink.net

 Craig-

Meeker

July 88a-4pCraig-CNCC CampusMindy Finley-970..942.7500

mindy.finley@judicial.state.co.us

 Colorado SpringsTBA  Betsy Davison-719.397.2429

eadavison@me.com

 BurlingtonJuly 17

Aug 26

7p

9a

BMS South Doors

Burlington HS

Talan Davis-719.397.2429

Talan_d@yahoo.com

 TrinidadTBA  Tory Bertolino-719.937.1256

Tor442010@hotmail.com

 GreeleyJuly 25,27-Aug 1,3,8,10

Aug 17

6:30pFossil Ridge HSApril Greer-503.930.9526

agreer@gmail.com

 LamarTBA  Ava Bair-719.688.0089

avabair@cvoaref.org

 CortezTBA  Kami Oliver-970.562.4506

kjo@fone.net

 Kremmling-Grandby-SummitTBA  Kim Bodemann-970.531.3100

bodemannk@gmail.com

 Canon City- Upper ArkTBA  Brian Justice-719.431.0883

Brianj41us@hotmail.com

 LongmontJuly 31-Aug 3,7,10,14,176:30pNiwot Methodist ChurchDon Pemberton-303.929.4431

pembertondd@yahoo.com

GymnasticsDenver MetroAug 209-3pOverland HS

12400 E., Jewell Ave

Kathy Randle-303.901.2552

karandle@aol.com

SoccerStatewideTBA  Bill Gessner-719-.651.7479

william.gessner@hotmail.com

Be the first to comment on "HIGH SCHOOL OFFICIALS ORGANIZATIONS SEEKING NEW MEMBERS"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*